NAFA Announces First-Ever Regional Council Leaders | News Direct

NAFA Announces First-Ever Regional Council Leaders

News release by NAFA Fleet Management Association

facebook icon linkedin icon twitter icon pinterest icon email icon Edison, N.J. | April 18, 2023 10:02 AM Eastern Daylight Time


 NAFA Fleet Management Association (NAFA), the vehicle fleet industry’s largest membership association, today announced the leaders that make up the Regional Councils as part of NAFA’s new regional governance model rolled out earlier this year.

“The new regional structure was born from a multi-year effort and driven by NAFA leadership, staff and groups of members that shaped a plan to allow all members to make the most of their membership regardless of where they work,” says Bill Schankel, CAE, CEO of NAFA. “We were overwhelmed by the outpouring of interest to serve on our new Regional Councils and know these leaders will be instrumental in our ongoing evolution of NAFA to expand our member value as our industry continues to evolve at a rapid pace.”


The following individuals sit on NAFA’s eight Regional Councils:


Jacqueline Agel (Chair)

Hannah Abdoo

Justin Flannery

Chris Langlois

Brian J. Scott



Brandon S. Boring (Chair)

Oleg Cytowicz

David T. Hayward

Tadeh Issakhanian

Robin N. Meritt

Nancy L. Murray

Lisa R. Nutter

J. Darryl Syler

Kyle Waters



Chris Hartlep (Chair)

Trevor Crawford

Naomi Kislanski

Donna Lind

Jennifer J. Morgan

Parthiban Parasuraman

Elizbeth Stomberg

Josh Wallace

Russell Werra

Nicolas Wilson



Kathy R. Wellik (Chair)

Lance Flegel

Michael Keim

Michael McDonald

David D. McFarland

Peggy Schuette



James Laverty (Chair)

Eric Chitoubol

Levi C. Clark

Jacob Mahan

Jason Rosete

Michael Stoller



Brenda Peshel (Chair)

Timothy E. Coxwell

Michael Naglieri

Marie A. Pepper

Dave Persad

Cedric B. Roberts

Shelley Warren



Thomas Christian (Chair)

Amy Boone

Tim Fortson

Jeff G. Hill

Brian Marshall

Mike Mosakowski

Bo Villarreal

John T. Walden

Wayne W. Westerholm



Josh E. Turley (Chair)

Elmer Andujar

Mike Antich

Gwen Black

Patrick Collins

Lorie A. Gill

David Mattke

Bradley J. Northup

Desiree Taylor



NAFA is pleased to welcome these dedicated individuals to the Regional Councils. Their service to the fleet and mobility world inspires innovation, creates progress and truly keeps our industry moving forward.

Several events around the new Regional Governance model are set to take place during NAFA’s Institute & Expo in Baltimore this week including a regional leader coaching session and the NAFA Regional Forum and Leadership Experience Overview, which will provide an opportunity for members to meet with their home region and brainstorm ideas for goals within the new structure. It will also preview the 2023 NAFA Leadership Experience launching in early May. Additionally, a regional reception was held Monday evening to kick off the conference.

To learn more about NAFA, visit:


About NAFA

NAFA Fleet Management Association is the membership organization for professionals who manage the mobility requirements of vehicle fleets that include commercial, public safety, trucks, and buses of all types and sizes; and a wide range of military and off-road equipment for corporations, governments, universities, utility fleets, and law enforcement in North America and across the globe. NAFA’s members are responsible for the specification, acquisition, maintenance, repair, fueling, risk management, and remarketing of more than 4.8 million vehicles that drive an estimated 84 billion miles each year. NAFA’s members control assets and services well above $122 billion each year. For more information, please visit, and communicate with NAFA on LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter.


Contact Details


Keaveny Hewitt


+1 919-622-5276


Company Website